Midwest TV & Appliance La Crosse Radio Group
Current Conditions
46°, Overcast
Wind: N 10.4 MPH
Click here for a detailed forecast
Cary Heating & Air Conditioning
Kicks 1063 Facebook
Midwest TV & Appliance
<<Oct. 2013  
     1  2  3  4  5
 6  7  8  9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
What's New?
NASCAR Sprint Cup Fantasy
NASCAR Late Model Fantasy League
Let's Go Racing » News » Local Champions Crowned

Oct. 4, 2013

Opening night of the 44th Annual Oktoberfest Race Weekend, delivered some serious hold-your-breath-racing.  And there’s still three more days of excitement yet to come.
Ty Majeski, who turned a lot of heads early in the NASCAR Late Model season, returned to the track to show that he was not a fluke, by powering his way to the front to claim the 40-lap feature win.  Majeski passed J Herbst, for the lead on about lap 17 and held off the division champion, Steve Carlson to claim the victory. That front pack provided some incredibly close shaves, as they jockeyed for position. 
Herbst, who announced he would not return to La Crosse until Oktoberfest next year, in lieu of other racing plans, would cross the line third.  Brad Powell and Shawn Pfaff rounded out the top five.
Steve Bachman wasted no time moving himself into position to slice and dice his way to the front and win the Sportsmen feature.  Bachman, who has had a rocket most of the season, handily picked up the checkered flag over Jerrod Loging.  Greg Scheck was third and the division champion, Jake Arneson crossed the line fourth. Brian Hesselberg completed the top five.
Most everyone thought that Thunderstox champion, Adam Moore had the feature win secured. Jason Bolster had other plans. The two battled like gladiators for several laps, before Bolster secured the top spot. He held on to claim the checkered flag, relegating the champ to second.  JR Tourtellot, not only secured third place in the main, but also Rookie-of-the-Year honors in the division. Mark Challet and Josh Inglett were the rest of the top five.
In the Super Late Model “Futures” feature, it was Elko Speedway hot shoe, Chad Walen, who claimed the win.  Ryan Hinner grabbed second.  Mike Carlson was the cream of the crop for locals, picking up third place.  Dalton Zehr and Paige Decker rounded out the top five.
Photo and video highlights can be viewed HERE.

            Steve Carlson with his team after securing the NASCAR Late Model Championship
            Making a splash at Fest
Copyright © 2014 La Crosse Radio Group
Designed & Powered By DMI Studios
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Contest Rules  |  EEO Report
Contest Rules
John & Jacklyn
Joanie Smith
Gary Michaels
After MidNite
Terrie B
Ask the Money Man
Big Deals La Crosse
Children's Miracle Network Hospitals
Country Jam USA
It's Your Space
La Crosse Career Link
School Closings
Wisconsin Snowmobile Trails