Skip to Content

52nd Annual CMA Nominations announced in Nashville

La Crosse, WI, United States / KICKS 106.3
52nd Annual CMA Nominations announced in Nashville

The nominations for the 52nd Annual Country Music Association Awards were announced live from Nashville this morning by Luke Bryan, Sugarlandand Dan + Shay.  Here is the first batch of nominees in the main categories:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist
Miranda Lambert
Kelsea Ballerini
Carrie Underwood
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Single of the Year
Chris Stapleton, “Broken Halos”
Midland, “Drinkin Problem”
Jason Aldean & Miranda Lambert, “Drowns the Whiskey”
Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line, “Meant to Be”
Dan + Shay, “Tequila”

New Artist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Chris Janson
Brett Young


Leave a Reply