Skip to Content

Election 2018 At A Glance

La Crosse, WI, United States / KICKS 106.3
Election 2018 At A Glance

We’ve got a link below to more detailed coverage of yesterday’s election results from News8000, but in a nutshell:

In Wisconsin
Governor Walker is out, Tony Evers is in.
Tammy Baldwin holds on to her seat in the Senate.
Ron Kind is still your representative to the House.
Josh Kaul unseats Brad Schimel as Wisconsin’s Attorney General.
Steve Doyle retains his seat in Madison.
La Crosse County voters said “yes” to the Wisconsin marijuana referendum, “yes” to the Transportation referendum, “yes” to the Premier Resort Tax referendum but “no” to the County Wheel Tax referendum.
Onalaska voted “yes” on the referendum to exceed the revenue limit.
Holmen voted “yes’ on the High School Spending referendum

In Minnesota
Tim Walz is the new Governor
Amy Klobuchar retains her seat in the Senate
Tina Smith won the US Senate Special Election

Click here for more detailed election results from News8000.



Leave a Reply